Odor Control Odor Control

Kitchen OdorShield® Fresh Clean Scent

Kitchen OdorShield® Fresh Clean Scent

*Availability may vary — please call your local store to verify that they have it in stock.

Glad® OdorShield® bags with Febreze® Freshness are strong bags that neutralize strong odors.

  • Provides continuous odor neutralization and leaves behind a fresh, clean scent*
  • Reinforcing bands help add strength while saving plastic**
  • Strong drawstring makes closing and carrying easy
  • Available in 13-gallon size
*Based on Time Lapse Test.
**Compared to a leading  branded bag.

"Love my Glad"

Best bags on the market. No rips, tears, or spills. Hold more saving me from spending more money. Worth every penny because you have to change less frequently.

— cmoore3

"My favorite!"

I've tried other brands' odor protection bags,but Glad has them beat. The smell isn't too strong, unlike Great Value's bags & it still covers odors extremely well. I also like the fact that it has easy tie drawstrings.

— littleneko

- Guess what? - Missing trash day stinks. Literally!

Sign up for trash day reminders – but be warned, we love a good pun...
Please provide yor mobile number
to get Trash Day Reminders:
By checking the box you agree to receive recurring marketing text messages via automated technology from The Glad Products Company at the mobile number you have provided. Consent is not required to purchase goods and services. Message and data rates may apply. Periodic messaging. Text HELP for help or STOP to cancel to 85099. Click here for Terms & Conditions. Click here for Privacy Policy.

- Now don’t throw out your phone - We’ll message you with the next steps!

Remind your friends, too!

Kitchen OdorShield® Fresh Clean Scent is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HomeRun I went deep sea fishing and caught about twenty rock coda. I put them in one of these bags then threw it in the back of my pickup needless to three months later I found them in the same place and guess what not a smell.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? I bye Glad ForseFlex for the way it grips my waist basket. I changed to the Febreze one and they don't grip my basket anymore. I will not buy this brand any more because I don't want to waste my money if the next ones don't grip either. I have never complained before, so I don't know what you want to know about the box I bought, so I will put in the proof of purchase code o-12587 70320
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best this is the best item for me I love it!! I recommended!!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scented bags I have always loved using Glad Trash Bags, My favorite.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was completely amazed! I was in a big hurry on Christmas morning as I was leaving to catch a flight. My daughter and I put 2 bags of trash in our SUV along with our luggage and headed to the airport. We had every intention to drop the trash at the dumpster, but alas we arrived at the airport and realized we had left it in our car! We were very worried about this for 3 days, because by the time we arrived in the parking the shuttle was waiting for us and we did not want to miss our flight. We left the trash in our car. We were the talk of the family during Christmas dinner. HOWEVER, when we arrived back to our car 3 days later we were very pleasantly surprised by how well the Glad Febreeze bags had held up and the very minimal smell that we had in our car. The shuttle driver was laughing and was very impressed also. He was nice enough to take them to the company dumpster for us, but needless to say we could have easily driven the 30 miles back to our home with them in the car because there was NO SMELL! I will never buy another trash bag.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO More ODOR Started using these bags after a guest remarked on the strong odor from my kitchen garbage. Now? NO MORE ODOR! Even my big garbage can that goes to the curb once a week smells fresher! The handles and extra durability of the bags are my bonus!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS the best thing is the drawstrings and just the convenience...tried the cheaper ones but they don't even compare
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Its a garbage bag! Would be better if they were only like a dollar lol
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN OF THE SCENT I bought these bags a few months ago for our kitchen. I thought it would get rid of the yucky garbage smell from the trash bin in the room. It did mask the smell, but unfortunately the scent it masked it with was almost worse than the garbage smell. It wasn't stinky or anything, but the scent was nauseating. You would walk into the kitchen and suddenly the scent would hit you and it would smell very intense and almost chemical-like. it smelled like a really nasty glad air freshener mixed with a disinfectant. it actually started to cause me to get headaches and feel nauseous right after I would walk by it. couldn't take it anymore. it would be nice perhaps if there was a different scent, like cinnamon or something. The bag itself was strong and did its job. If not for that awful scent…
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Name brand doesn't mean good quality! I purchased the Glad Odor Shield because it was the best scented bag I could find and it was a name brand (which I assumed would mean better quality) I was NOT happy with the results after just 4 uses. I have NEVER bought name brand trash bags before, and thought I wouldn't worry about price this time and get what seemed like the best. The febreze label pulled me in with the excellent scent and packaging. We got Tall Kitchen sized bags, which is what I have always purchased for the trashcan we have (I've had this size trash can for 5 years and never had an issue with bags fitting it). When I put this bag on I had a hard time fitting it around the edges. It was VERY tight. I wasn't worried about it though, until one day later i noticed a HUGE slit in the bag. I continued to fill it with trash but couldn't fill it full because of the slit. I was frustrated, but chalked it up to a one time thing. The next bag was fine, but after that, I had the same problem. Tearing around the top of the bag, leading me to not fill it completely full. This is frustrating. In addition I also noticed that the scent doesn't actually cover up or get rid of any trash odors. I have MORE odors with my Glad scented trash bags than I EVER had with off brand scented bags. This product did not meet expectations, and I'm completely shocked that more people aren't having this problem!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have bought glad odor shield for a few years because they always held up strenth with no problem. I I have a complaint this last box 13 Gal draw string every one of them the seams are tearing and have to double them up to take to dumpster. Never before have I had a problem in the past. Your company might need to have a quality check on this issue. Thank you Cheryl a glad customer concerned about Quality.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cat litter won't break, great at containing smells! Love it! We have tried every other brand there is but keep coming back!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disgusting combination of febreze air freshener and rotting garbage For years I bought Glad Odor Shield with the light lemon scent. Couldn't find it when I needed some new bags and bought the Odor Shield with febreze. A totally nauseating combination like someone had doused rotting garbage with horrible febreze. This was the first, and the LAST box of Glad with febreze that I will ever buy unless the old scent is brought back.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I always buy Glad, whether is the regular kitchen bags or the odor shield. I like that the odor shield does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bags We use the kitchen odor shield bags and love them. Keeps everything neat and tidy
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I've tried other brands' odor protection bags,but Glad has them beat. The smell isn't too strong, unlike Great Value's bags & it still covers odors extremely well. I also like the fact that it has easy tie drawstrings.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Vanilla I use 1 trash bag a week because I live on my own. They are the best trash bags I have ever used. The scent is lovely and keeps it from not smelling to bad. Also, the bags have never broke on me with how much stuff I have put in them.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are simply Awesome I really like these bags. I especially like the grips the can drawstring, the scent, and the strength.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I love these trash bags. They have the strength you would expect from Glad products plus they keep the trash from smelling up my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smelly killer Perfect when I'm cleaning out the back of the fridge.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I love the odor neutralization feature. It also is a great idea that facilitates carry the bafgs out to the recycling facility.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Glad Best bags on the market. No rips, tears, or spills. Hold more saving me from spending more money. Worth every penny because you have to change less frequently.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't mind taking out the trash so much... Because the odor neutralization of the Fresh Scent bags really makes a difference. I think the fact that it's Febreeze odor neutralizers makes it more effective than the other scented garbage bags I've tried. It's a bonus which just makes the high quality you get with the Glad brand that much better. My trask can smells better when I put the new bag in too. That's how I'm sure it's working.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This product works as advertised...Odors were noticeably concealed.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable & smells better than trash! Highly recommend this bag over any others that I've used.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitchen never smelled so good. A wonderful trash bag that is strong, doesn't tear and keeps my kitchen free of noxious trash odors. This is great!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST BAGS! Never leaks, strong. 5 stars! I recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works VERY well! Keeps my trash can smelling great so I don't have to change it when the bag is only half full because it stinks like old food.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor Neutralization Really Works! I love to cook with onions and garlic and they can make the trash can really smell, these bags really help with my favorite smellies!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love using these trash bags, they really do neutralize the odors!
Date published: 2013-06-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_kitchen-odorshield-fresh-clean-scent, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_glad