ClingWrap

ClingWrap

*Availability may vary — please call your local store to verify that they have it in stock.

Glad® ClingWrap grips tight, seals easily and protect the food you love, helping to keep it fresher, longer. It’s easy to handle, microwave‐safe and contains no plasticizers, so you can reheat with confidence.

ClingWrap
ClingWrap

ClingWrap is rated 2.2174 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Seal! I've tried other brands, but Glad is the best for sealing. You do have to line it up good as it really sticks together once pressed.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Box Fell Apart I like the wrap itself but am very frustrated with the box. I bought a 400 ft box of the wrap and immediately the glue failed on one end of the box. So I taped it up, then the other end of the box came apart. This was after only a few uses. Now I have to live with the inadequate box for a long time.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst product ever This is the worst plastic wrap ever. Previous reviewers are absolutely right. It only clings onto itself. Complete waste of money. Shame on Glad for putting this product on the market under their name.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible We bought 12 boxes of Cling Wrap for a large event. It does not cling and it does not tear off easily at all. I got so upset I threw them out and went and bought Glad Press and Seal, that is all the store offered or I would have bought another brand. It turned out to be a much better result an did the job. I am still furious that I had to go through what I did! Grrrrr
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Cling wrap Given the choice I always choose this one over a generic competitor. It's not 100% perfect, there are sometimes little cardboard fuzzies at the beginning of the roll, but aside from that the plastic is stronger and more durable.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst ! I can't believe this plastic wrap made me so angry that I created an account to leave a review. I have more luck with a dollar store brand then Glad cling wrap. Terrible quality will never buy again and waste my money
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh! This product is beyond useless. Clings to nothing. I got so frustrated with it today that I just stretched it around and around and around my bowl in an attempt to use it shrink wrap style. I will never buy this again. I will stick to the Press n Seal. There is a product that actually clings!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golly - Cling Wrap Surprised some reviews say Cling Wrap does not work - Always works for our family. One tip: Low humidity can affect plastic wraps. A chilled / damp container may help. BTW: Please drop the "reach out to us" line. It is so dumb. In America we call / contact! Nobody "reaches out" to ask Mom how to do a recipe!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to start the roll I would give the product 5 stars except that it is so difficult to get the roll started. I have to use a knife, cut across the roll to get an end started. It if frustrating and wastes the wrap. Once I can get it started it is the best wrap I have tried. Stretches well and clings tight. Just would be nice if there were a tab or something to get the roll started.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This is the worst product of this sort I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. It only seems to cling to itself and that is only on the roll. It tears off in chunks if you can get it off the roll. I will never purchase another glad product again....what a waste of time, money and a load of aggravation.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't "ClIng" To Anything total fake garbage, the only thing I've ever seen this product cling to is itself & then only when it is on the roll the first time. Is was and always has been nothing but an adverstising gimmick
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cutting Edge Disaster I have used 'GLAD' for many years and I am very disappointed that you have changed the cutting edge to the reverse of the dispenser. I now find this very difficult to use, and as a result I have a lot of wastage, making the product no longer economical. Unfortunately, i will now be changing brands.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wrinkled at the end sometimes when I buy Glad Cling Wrap when I get half way through the roll it is all wrinkled up on one end and tears off uneven it is impossible to fix ....so frustrating and a waste of my money!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dispensing System needs Rethinking! You can't get I out of box without it wrinkling up! Very frustrating! If you get very lucky and it cuts without sticking/wrinkling it works great!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not often ---- When I encounter an outstanding product or service it's not unusual that I would send a comment of appreciation for a job well done. And should I come across an expensive product or service that was extremely disappointing I may also be inclined to offer feedback, but wouldn't bother to for an incidental and modestly priced product like a plastic wrap. But my experience with Glad Cling Wrap was so remarkably disappointing I'll make an exception. While the wrap itself is in my humble opinion a poorly performing product, being able to seal around a container but difficult to handle and dispense, it was the absolutely horribly designed cardboard packaging that made me sit down and write a review. Who is the engineering wizard that thought it somehow made sense to put the corrugated cutting edge on the structurally insufficient top lid of the box? Did they ever try and dispense the product? After you tear a piece of wrap from the roll for the first time the structural integrity of the lid is not only more than apparent, it's weakened even further. The proper place for the edge is on the lower section of the box and the box should be reinforced to the degree that it will remain serviceable for the entire roll. If you would like an example of an efficient plastic wrap product and excellent dispenser packaging take a look at Costco's Kirkland brand.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We use Glad Cling Wrap on a regular basis. We have used Glad Cling Wrap for a long time. We like it to cover leftovers and prepared food containers. It is very serviceable for us. I bought a 300 sq. ft. roll of the Wrap and we were very disappointed in the cutting surface of the roll. It does not allow the usual clean straight cut that we are used to. I guess we will not buy the big roll again because we are now "stuck" with this large roll and a poor cutting edge.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love Glad Cling Wrap I use glad cling wrap for several different uses. I re-wrap meat when freezing to prevent freezer burn. I even use it in my skinny wrap business to keep wraps in place.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clings where it is supposed to Ever had a clear wrap that wraps around everything but what you want? I've tried other brands, but this brand is the only one I don't have to fight from the time I get it out of the box until wrapped around a container or dish. The "teeth" on the box are stiff and sharp so the wrap tears off nicely, too.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from quality has slipped I've been using Glad wrap - - and ONLY Glad for over 40 years. A couple months I bought a box that I thought was defective - - the wrap was difficult to dispense, and the cutter blade did NOT cut! So I tried using the cutter from my aluminum foil, and even tried cutting with a scissors - - - horrible results! So I decided to buy another box (thinking I just had a box from a "bad batch") - - and same thing. I'm always loyal to one brand of a product. But Glad, you have seriously lost my trust and my loyalty. I am so disappointed in you.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BPA Free, right on the box. Our family brand for years. Our family's brand for years. High quality product, does not bunch up giving you trouble dispensing the wrap like other wraps. Love to see that this is BPA free.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from plastic would not come out in full Wasting a lot of it because I struggled over and over to get the whole line of wrap to come out. This is the second time I'm having problems!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product Quality slipping I thought it was just me getting unlucky with a couple rolls of Glad cling wrap lately, but now I see other people are having the same problem with either the roll not starting at all or it becoming unusable partway through the roll. I called the company and they are sending a coupon to replace my rolls which is nice and appreciated. However, if I continue to have problems, I will be forced to switch brands after being a happy and loyal user for many, many years. Something has evidently happened with the manufacturing process and customer reps are not aware of it. One roll I have has cardboard exposed about an inch on one side and none on the other. That roll would not even start. I hope the problem will be fixed soon.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from something changed, not as good as it used to be. my last two purchases of the 300 sq. ft. package have been terrible. the wrap does not roll off easily, as it used to, but instead sticks as it is pulling off so that I can't pull it evenly over the dish. something must have changed. Yvonne
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time to Modernize for the 21st Century After 48 years of Glad Cling Wrap, maybe it is time to innovate a little to make the product easier to use and less wasteful. I just spent the past 15 minutes trying to find where the beginning of the cling wrap roll was. Since the roll was almost finished, I just threw it away. I took out a new cling wrap, thinking that it would be easy to find the start point. Wrong again. I spent 10 minutes of frustration trying to get that one started and just gave up. The product itself is good when I can use it, but I think the Glad company has rested on its laurels with this product for too long. Why not figure out a way to color coat the beginning or place an ink dot or sometime of other identifying mark? I know that might reduce consumer waste and possibly reduce sales, but at least customer satisfaction would be higher!!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed roll of cling wrap Purchased a roll of glad cling wrap (66 2/3 yds X 12 in) and it started to tear about 1 inch from the end. Tried to correct the torn end a few times, but it continued to tear.Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Cling Wrap use to be great, but since you changed the cutter to plastic it is bad. The cutter is on the top and the top is so thin that it bends when trying to cut, you might think about moving to the bottom part of the box which is stronger
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cling wrap tried to send this in email, but would not allow me to pick the product...so I will have to send this complaint thru a review...not sure if anyone else is wasting their money on the product cling wrap, which use to be a satisfactory and easy to use product...however the last two times I have used said product it catches on one end and I wind up wasting about 1/3 the product just trying to get the wrap even again to tear and use...will NOT use this again and am sorely disappointed!! wasted my money again but never again!!! GRRRRRRRR do not recommend it nor will not ever use it...and as I toss this one in the garbage I feel better having sounded off about lit!!!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not buy this prooduct again ! When I was able to finally get a piece of wrap off the roll I was really happy with it. As the wrap got a little further down on the roll I could not get a single piece I that I could use. All the wrap was so tangled up it was useless to even try to use it. Never again will I buy Glad Clingwrap.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I will never buy this Product again. The only thing it sticks to is itself. Once you finally get it off the roll, it refuses to stick to the pan or bowl. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is inexpensive and versitile. I do a lot of cooking and baking and have been looking for a reasonalby priced plastic wrap that actually works like the makers say. The "Cling Wrap" is the first plastic wrap I have ever used that does what they say it can. I use it for covering dishes while I bake or microwave them, wrap cooked items to prepare for freezing or to store in the refridgerator. "Cling Wrap" helps prevent spills and splatters when cooking and actually makes the cooking process faster as it helps keep the heat and moisture in the food. Absolutely "great" product, I can't believe I had never tried it before the other day. I highly recomment it to anyone who cooks and bakes. It will save you time and money. - Scott October 17, 2012
Date published: 2012-10-19
  • 2017-02-17T10:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_cling-wrap-100, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Glad